Roll back (Undo) revisions in the repository

Gunakan dialog log revisi

By far the easiest way to revert the changes from one or more revisions, is to use the revision log dialog.

  1. Pilih file atau folder yang ingin Anda pulihkan perubahannya. Jika Anda ingin memulihkan semua perubahan, ini haruslah folder tingkat atas.

  2. Select TortoiseSVNShow Log to display a list of revisions. You may need to use Show All or Next 100 to show the revision(s) you are interested in.

  3. Select the revision you wish to revert. If you want to undo a range of revisions, select the first one and hold the Shift key while selecting the last one. If you want to pick out individual revisions and ranges, use the Ctrl key while selecting revisions. Right click on the selected revision(s), then select Context MenuRevert changes from this revision.

  4. Or if you want to make an earlier revision the new HEAD revision, right click on the selected revision, then select Context MenuRevert to this revision. This will discard all changes after the selected revision.

Anda telah memulihkan perubahan di dalam copy pekerjaan Anda. Periksa hasil, lalu komit perubahan.

Gunakan dialog gabung

If you want to enter revision numbers as a list, you can use the Merge dialog. The previous method uses merging behind the scenes; this method uses it explicitly.

  1. Dalam copy pekerjaan Anda pilih TortoiseSVNGabung.

  2. In the Merge Type dialog select Merge a range of revisions.

  3. In the From: field enter the full repository URL of your working copy folder. This should come up as the default URL.

  4. In the Revision range to merge field enter the list of revisions to roll back (or use the log dialog to select them as described above).

  5. Make sure the Reverse merge checkbox is checked.

  6. In the Merge options dialog accept the defaults.

  7. Click Merge to complete the merge.

You have reverted the changes within your working copy. Check that the results are as expected, then commit the changes.

Use svndumpfilter

Karena TortoiseSVN tidak pernah kehilangan data, revisi yang di-roll back masih ada sebagai revisi langsung dalam repositori. Hanya revisi HEAD yang diubah ke keadaan sebelumnya. Jika Anda ingin membuat revisi hilang selamanya dari repositori Anda, menghapus semua jejak yang pernah ada, Anda harus menggunakan cara yang lebih ekstrim. Kecuali benar-benar ada alasan baik untuk melakukan ini, ini tidak direkomendasikan. Satu kemungkinan alasan bila seseorang mengkomit dokumen rahasia ke repositori umum.

The only way to remove data from the repository is to use the Subversion command line tool svnadmin. You can find a description of how this works in the Repository Maintenance.