忽略已经版本控制的文件

如果你不小心添加了一些应该被忽略的文件,你如何将它们从版本控制中去除而不会丢失它们?或许你有自己的IDE配置文件,不是项目的一部分,但将会花费很多时间使之按照自己的方式工作。

If you have not yet committed the add, then all you have to do is use TortoiseSVNUndo Add... to undo the add. You should then add the file(s) to the ignore list so they don't get added again later by mistake.

If the files are already in the repository, they have to be deleted from the repository and added to the ignore list. Fortunately TortoiseSVN has a convenient shortcut for doing this. TortoiseSVNUnversion and add to ignore list will first mark the file/folder for deletion from the repository, keeping the local copy. It also adds this item to the ignore list so that it will not be added back into Subversion again by mistake. Once this is done you just need to commit the parent folder.